Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksNo. 7 Wing


No.7 Wing HQ is responsible for the administration and welfare management of its personnel. The wing is also an establishment for Leadership courses for to fulfill the needs of the Royal Brunei Air Force.

73 Squadron

Originally it was called Flying Training school (FTS) in 1980's and then became No 3 Sqn followed by No 63 and currently called No 73 Squadron. Its role is to provide Basic fixed wing and rotary wing training to student pilots. Apart from producing pilots for Royal Brunei Air Force, No 73 Sqn also provide training for abnitio crewman. Overall No 73 Sqn is the beginning of a pilots and crewman career.

75 Squadron

No 75 Squadron, previously known as Air Technical Training School, was established in 1985. Main role of the squadron is to provide basic and advance technical courses for all Royal Brunei Air Force technicians in order to produce dynamic and professional technicians as a means to fulfill Royal Brunei Air Force operational requirement hence realizing its vision to be the Centre of Excellence in Air Technical Training.

77 Squadron

The 77 Sqn is part of No 7 Wing in Royal Brunei Air Force based at Berakas Garisson.  This unit provides Air Defence training courses to the No 2 Wing personnel and also Royal Brunei Armed Forces.